Hostels reviews

Have you stayed at Home Hostels Valencia? Tell us what you think about this low cost and vintage accommodation centrally located. What did you like most about Home Hostels? What can we improve? We are interested in your comments!

 

Home Backpackers Hostel Cheap hostel Valencia

RATING: 4 of 5 based on 64 reviews.

Write review prev. | | next

5 de 5

Autor: - Teresa Cafferkey - 28 Jul 2012 21:53

I stayed at the Backpacker’s Hostel Valencia for two weeks. The rooms are clean and the staff are really friendly. I made a lot of friends over my period of stay. The hostel has a roof terrace which is a great advantage- it’s a place where you can meet people or just relax during the day/ evening. I highly recommend staying in Backpacker’s Hostel, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay:-)

5 de 5

Autor: - Emanuel Menegato - 14 Jul 2012 06:26

This is my first experience in hostels, and I think it will not be the last !! Very comfortable , cheap, and you can met new interesting people by any part of the world !! Ps. Valencia is amazing !

5 de 5

Autor: - Alberto - 07 Jun 2012 16:53

Nice place to stay! Really cheap. Good value for money, excellent location. All the people from the staff are great and helpful, thanks guys!! will definetely come back!

5 de 5

Autor: - Kim Poh - 04 Jun 2012 15:51

We were so god there, I hope we come back! nice staff and nice place. The big terrace is the best!!

5 de 5

Autor: - Jennifer - 02 Jun 2012 23:46

Central location! Friendly Staff! Great Hostel!

5 de 5

Autor: - Robert Visca - 02 Jun 2012 19:12

Great location and staff. awesome place to stay|

5 de 5

Autor: - Jonathan Telles - 02 Jun 2012 19:11

Great place to stay. Awesome staff and close to everything

5 de 5

Autor: - Johann - 30 Apr 2012 17:28

We love the Hostel! So cute and plenty of interesting and funy people. A 10/10 to the Staff. And we enjoy the paella lessons very much!

5 de 5

Autor: - Andreas - 12 Apr 2012 07:29

Charming so nice and very well located, you can visit all the old city center walking.

5 de 5

Autor: - Norah - 27 Mar 2012 11:14

Clean, charming, cheap… and just in the city center.
<3

5 de 5

Autor: - Marie - 12 Feb 2012 17:08

Fantastic hostel. I can’t fault it in anyway. The atmosphere was great, big beds and clean. Location also tops. Perhaps the best hostel I have been too. Keep up the great work guys!

5 de 5

Autor: - Helen - 08 Feb 2012 17:04

Lot of facilities ! Internet, huge kitchen, very clean and very close to the center of the city!

5 de 5

Autor: - Matt - 06 Feb 2012 17:03

Very cheap, clean and in a great location. Felt good

5 de 5

Autor: - Nayakan Daquila - 04 Feb 2012 17:03

great atmosphere, greta for big groups and small groups, great kitchen and terrace and excellent location

5 de 5

Autor: - Dave - 03 Feb 2012 17:00

The common area/kitchen was great and the roof terrace was really nice too. Rooms were a decent size and the lockers were big enough to fit a large backpacking bag. There was always hot water for showers and clean bathrooms!

5 de 5

Autor: - James - 01 Feb 2012 17:05

It is located in the middle of Valencia’s Old Town, with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops close by. There is also an amazing roof terrace with a lovely view which all guests use. A particularly nice feature is that the hostel building is merged with a beautiful church, giving you a view of the church tower from the terrace, as well as the fact that it is surrounded by orange trees.

More reviews  More info

Home Youth Hostel

RATING: 4 of 5 based on 59 reviews.

Write review prev. | | next

5 de 5

Autor: - Michelle Moos - 25 Oct 2013 09:01

Hi!! I stayed in Home youth hostel and was a really nice experience, the room was clean and I shared it with nice people from Poland. I really recommend this hostel if you travel by yourself and want to meet new people and have a great time in lovely Valencia!!

5 de 5

Autor: - Dorien - 25 Jul 2013 11:20

We stayed for 7 nights in Home Youth Hostel and we had a very good stay there during the summer. The staff was very nice and friendly. We could ask anything to them! The rooms, kitchen and bathroom were clean and comfortable.
Love Home Youth Hostel and the working people there! We enjoyed our stay!

5 de 5

Autor: - Julia Marschalek - 24 Jul 2013 16:30

I can totally recommend this hostel. it is such an awesome place in the heart of valencia. the rooms are really nice and i loved the decoration. everything was very clean (also the bath-and restrooms), we even got free towels and there was a possibility for washing our clothes. the friendlyness of the personal at the reception was overwhelming. they always tried to do their best and to help us in every kind of matter. they also gave us nice informations about free tours, flamenco shows, pub crawls – which we really enjoyed!
i loved this place!

5 de 5

Autor: - Caroline - 19 Apr 2013 10:00

Wonderfull place, lovely kitchen to cook with ingegredients bought at the market central across the street and comfortable beds!

5 de 5

Autor: - Annetta - 21 Dec 2012 12:04

So warm and charming! Nice Rooms without bunkbeds. I liked the decoration so much and is placed in the hear of the city. Love Home and love the recepcionists!

5 de 5

Autor: - michela - 05 Nov 2012 16:45

L’ostello é fantastico, ci siamo divertiti e abbiamo conosciuto gente proveniente da tutto il mondo. In un giorno era come se fossimo amici da una vita!stanza comodissima con aria condizionata e riscaldament e il piu pulito dove sono stata! Consigliatissimo!

5 de 5

Autor: - Marissa - 07 Sep 2012 09:00

What a wonderfull experience! I enjoyed too much in Valencia and in this hostal…It’s the perfect place where to stay….at the center of the city, sourrounded by shops and discos and you can easily reach the bus stop and the underground!

5 de 5

Autor: - Emanuel Menegato - 14 Jun 2012 06:26

This is my first experience in hostels, and I think it will not be the last !! Very comfortable , cheap, and you can met new interesting people by any part of the world !! Ps. Valencia is amazing !

5 de 5

Autor: - Valenciano - 11 Jun 2012 18:40

Hi! We were so happy to be there, just in the old town, nex to the Lonja and very nice bars and cheap restaurants. Cheap acomodation in Valencia.

5 de 5

Autor: - Laurent - 03 Jun 2012 15:52

Lovely place, just next to the Lonja Silk Market and very nice and well decorated rooms!!!

5 de 5

Autor: - Jennifer - 02 Jun 2012 23:47

Central location! Friendly Staff! Great Hostel!

5 de 5

Autor: - Sarah - 30 Apr 2012 15:57

Cette auberge est vraiment superbe, j’ai eu l’occasion de faire plusieurs bonnes auberges en Espagne, mais celle-ci est manifestement la meilleure ! Elle est très bien placée, très près du marché central, la décoration est comme sur les photos, les lits sont grands et confortables, la cuisine est très fonctionnelle et propre, les personnes à l’accueil sont très sympa et sont très serviables. Il manque seulement une terrasse et l’auberge serait parfaite ! Je ne peux que vous recommander cette auberge !

5 de 5

Autor: - Mark BC - 02 Apr 2012 08:17

They have a lot of activities helpful and very fun.
The kitchen is clean and big! Great place to stay.

5 de 5

Autor: - Antje - 21 Feb 2012 17:16

Awesome beds!!!! so comfy. Rooms in hostel were good and the lounge area downstairs was cosy. Good kitchen. Great value!!!

5 de 5

Autor: - Ernest - 20 Feb 2012 17:14

I especially liked the atmosphere of the hostel. The common space allows one to get to know other people fastly and to communicate in a comfortable environment. Furthermore the location in the city centre of Valencia is a great advantage of this hostel.

5 de 5

Autor: - Alison - 18 Feb 2012 17:13

It was a very pleasant staying at this hostel – nothing to complain about really! Beds were great, staff very nice and helpful and hostel is situated in a very nice place in the center of Valencia city. It really was a value for money!!

5 de 5

Autor: - Alex - 15 Feb 2012 17:11

The place was really clean, bed was comfy and kitchen facilities were excellent. The room in hostel was small but very beatiful. My room had a balcony which overlooked the back of the silk market. :) The location was fantastic! Within walking distance to most locations. Really good value for money!

5 de 5

Autor: - Nick - 15 Feb 2012 17:10

In this hostel each room has a unique design and we got one with a cute cartoon cat and a balcony facing the old Silk Market. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Living area spacious and comfortable, and kitchen facilities pretty good.

More reviews  More info